Recent Match Report – India vs Australia 4th T20I 2023/24


Toss Australia opt to bowl vs India

Australia captain Matthew Wade won the toss and asked India to bat in their quest to level the series. Both teams made several changes for the first T20I to be played in Raipur.

Shreyas Iyer was back for India as the vice-captain of the side. Fast bowler Mukesh Kumar, who had missed the Guwahati T20I for his wedding, also returned along with Deepak Chahar and wicketkeeper-batter Jitesh Sharma, who had made his T20I debut at the Asian Games earlier this year. Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Tilak Varma and Ishan Kishan were left out to accommodate them.

Australia made five changes after Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith and Josh Inglis returned home. Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott, Ben Dwarshius, Chris Green and Matt Short got opportunities in place of Inglis, Maxwell, Stoinis, Nathan Ellis and Kane Richardson.

The Sydney Thunder offspinner Green was making his T20I debut. The 30-year-old brings a wealth of T20 experience, having played in the CPL, IPL, PSL and T20 Blast.

India: 1 Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Suryakumar Yadav (capt), 5 Jitesh Sharma (wk), 6 Rinku Singh, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Ravi Bishnoi, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Mukesh Kumar

Australia: 1 Josh Philippe, 2 Travis Head, 3 Ben McDermott, 4 Aaron Hardie, 5 Tim David, 6 Matthew Short, 7 Matthew Wade (capt&wk), 8 Ben Dwarshuis, 9 Chris Green, 10 Jason Behrendorff, 11 Tanveer Sangha


Source link

Leave a Comment